safarioreo.blogg.se

Shot jenga
Shot jenga








shot jenga

So the blocks want to stick to each other. One issue with latex is that it dries in a day, but doesn’t cure for a few weeks. I used latex paint (ultra pure white, the real teal, pimento, paradise sky and cherries jubile). Paint or stain the jumbo jenga blocks if desired.

shot jenga

I used a belt sander for this part to make it faster, a regular hand sander will work too. (Sometimes those kids toys can be useful :-) ). I used a miter saw and set up a stop block on the left side so I didn’t have to measure every piece.Ĭut 54 jumbo jenga pieces.

  • 1 – 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ from a 4×4 postĬut the 2×3 boards into 7 1/2″ long pieces, you should be able to get 12 – 7 1/2″ pieces from each 2×3 board.
  • 54 – 1 1/2″ x 2 1/2″ x 7 1/2″ jenga block pieces cut from the 2×3 boards.
  • 2 – drawer handles – optional for carrying crate.
  • wood glue – optional for carrying crate.
  • 26 – 1 1/4″ wood screws – optional for carrying crate.
  • scrap piece of 4″ x 4″ post – optional dice (actually measure 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″).
  • shot jenga

    1 – 1″ x 8″ x 10′ board – optional carrying crate (actually measure 3/4″ x 7 1/4″ x 10′).

    #SHOT JENGA HOW TO#

    How to Make a DIY Jumbo Jenga Yard Game Materials I also made a carrying crate that doubles as the Jumbo Jenga stand, it has enough room for the 54 jumbo jenga pieces and dice. A ‘2×3’ board that you buy is actually 1.5 inches thick, 2.5 inches wide and we can cut them 7.5 inches long…perfect! The traditional Jenga pieces are 1.5 cm thick, 2.5 cm wide and 7.5 cm long, making the jumbo jenga pieces couldn’t be simpler using 2×3 boards. You can totally play the traditional way too. They will roll and whatever color it lands on, they have to move a block of that color. Each side of the dice (die) is a different color and there is a corresponding set of blocks in each color. The roll ‘n go version puts a fun twist on the game, and I kept it simple for my young kids. I thought it would be fun to make a giant sized version for the yard with a ‘throw ‘n go’ option (I’m calling it Roll ‘n Go). Hi, I’m Amy and I love to build things and share plans at Hertoolbelt! My kids love to play the traditional Jenga.










    Shot jenga